The Lovely Bones movie

Last year I read ‘The Lovely Bones’ by Alice Seabold and I totally loved it- it is intense! Since then I have read ‘Lucky’, Seabold’s autobiography which was also great, and on my “to read” shelf I have her new one, ‘The Almost Moon’ (I’ll get it back to you soon Julie 🙂 . Shortly after I read ‘Lovely Bones’ I found out they were turning it into a movie, and they FINALLY have a preview for it. It is a Peter Jackson movie and it looks like it is going to be amazing! The lead actress in it, Saiorse Rowan is also going to be playing Charlotte Doyle in a movie adaptation of another one of my favorite 5th grade books “The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle” which should be coming out soon too.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

