Amber

My mom is very active in Homeward Bound Golden Retriever rescue, and lately she has been spending increasing amounts of time volunteering at the ranch. After a sweet, young golden named Amber had trouble at the sanctuary, my parents, (er, my mom) decided to bring her home to the land of spoiled dogs as a foster until she finds her “forever” home. My mom and dad, Daisy and Romeo have been working hard as a pack to train Amber how to be a good girl, after a year of neglect and abuse have left her with bad habits. She is already doing so much better, and on her way to being a really awesome pet. If my parents can bear to part with her (even my dad is already very attached)…they are taking inquiries from anyone interested in being her forever home! Here are some pictures my mom took of Daisy and Romeo teaching Amber how to sit nice and pose.

Here she is getting comfortable at the Courtney’s resort:

One thought on “Amber

Leave a Reply

