style file: another wedding, another cute dress

I am getting really excited for Chris and Katy’s wedding this weekend in South Lake Tahoe. This will be my second and last wedding of the year (the wedding guest schedule has slowed down significantly in the last couple of years, and I LOVE weddings, so I am very excited!) We will be heading up there on Saturday night to begin the celebrating, and the wedding is Sunday at the beautiful Ridge Resort.

I scored this cute new dress today for the occasion. I do not mind having an excuse for a cute new dress! I am going to wear green shoes and accessories and a blue and green peacock feather hair clip that I made to tie the green and blue together. The mother of the groom also happens to be a Mary Kay lady on a quest for her “30 faces in 30 days” goal, so I have an appt. with her on Thursday for a facial and I am hoping she can help me with some matching make up for the occasion.

Leave a Reply

