A salvaged day on the lake

On Wednesday we attempted another glorious day on the lake with my parents. We did go for a cruise, until we realized that the boat had no oil pressure and would need to be repaired before we could have any more fun. We hung out by the dock for a while in the boat, reluctant to give up our hopes of a relaxing afternoon on the lake. We didn’t stay too long though, the boys were excited (well at least Sol was, I’m not so sure about my dad!) to get home and play with the motor, while my mom and I retired for a relaxing afternoon on the patio. We had a great lunch in the cabana, and then I swam and sunned with the doggies while my mom hung out on the deck.

The boys’ afternoon:

And OUR afternoon, much more relaxing!

My swimmy friends!

Leave a Reply

