mommy daughter date

Yesterday my mom and I had a lovely afternoon and evening date. We started with pedicures at Lake Forest nails, went to a fabulous and delicious dinner at Sienna, went power-sale shopping at Kohls (summer clearance 70-80% off! We found some great bargains!) and then had a frozen yogurt nightcap. It was a great day and we had so much fun doing girly things. Our dinner at Sienna in El Dorado Hills was DELICIOUS! If you haven’t been there yet, I highly recommend it. I had an heirloom tomato salad which was literally the yummiest thing I have ever eaten. I will have daydreams about it. If I imagine heaven, there are acres and acres of that heirloom tomato salad stretched out before me. I also had some skirt steak pasta which was delicious.

Back to school spirited orange Bengal toes.

My cute mommy outside of Sienna.

If it were socially acceptable I would marry this salad.

Skirt Steak pasta with tomato, crimini mushroom sauce and shredded Parmesan.

Leave a Reply

