Happy Thanksgiving!

What are you guys gonna eat?

Happy Thanksgiving! Today we had a lovely and relaxing day at the Dwyer’s house, eating delicious Thanksgiving faire, catching up and playing a rousing game of Taboo. I love all of the family and merriment (and of course FOOD!) that Thanksgiving brings, but I especially love that it encourages everyone to be extra reflective on what they are the most grateful for in their lives. So often we get caught up in our own daily ups and downs and neglect to appreciate how lucky we are. I count my blessings daily but this seems like an appropriate day to reflect in blog form.

I am thankful for:

My wonderful husband and partner. He loves me, supports me, challenges me, entertains me and fills my life with joy every single day. I am thankful for my strong and healthy relationship with him and how much happiness it brings to my life.

My normal, healthy, and (boring- in a good way!) pregnancy and my healthy little baby girl inside me who I will get to meet and shower with unconditional love in just a few months.

My amazing and fabulous family, who loves and supports me no matter what and have given me a lifetime full of happy memories and awesome experiences.

My wonderful friends who feel like family because they are so loving and devoted, and so so much fun!

My 3 crazy kitties who make me feel like the most important human in the world with all of their love, attention and snuggles.

My warm, cozy and safe home and all of the conveniences and sentimental items that fill it that make me happy and grateful to come home every day.

My awesome job, that is entertaining, stimulating, fulfilling and keeps me on my toes every day. It also provides me with opportunity to have the life I do and provide my family with health insurance.

I am thankful that I have so much to be thankful for…I am a lucky, lucky lady!

Leave a Reply

