To brighten up any hospital room: Just add pillowcases!

A couple of months ago I put out a not-so-subtle blog hint to the fabulous Sue Prock for some pillowcases suitable for birthing on (er, near) and to spice up my hospital room when I go into labor. This will serve two purposes: 1.) To make me smile and 2.) To distract from my sweaty puffy face in photos. Well less than 24 hours after I had put up the blog post, Sue had emailed me saying she would love to make me pillowcases! I went to an awesome quilt store in Cameron Park that she suggested and chose 2 beautiful fabrics that made me smile, a lime green one (of course) and a bright floral print. She whipped me up 2 awesome pillowcases that I will have the honor of birthing on (er, near) and will surely brighten up even the dullest hospital room.

2 thoughts on “To brighten up any hospital room: Just add pillowcases!

  1. Ah brings back memories of the labor room! I brought battery operated candles and used them when I took a shower. These are beautiful pillowcases!

Leave a Reply

