Secret Santa

Kelley and Roger couldn’t come back to California to join us for Christmas this year, so we had a small family Christmas celebration in Denver before heading out of town. The last couple of years my family has done Secret Santa instead of getting each other a bunch of gifts. Barb Mayer picks our names out of a hat and emails us all privately to tell us who to buy for, and we are generally good at keeping the secret. Oh, we also have a price limit of $30.00 so we have to be very creative!

My mom had me, and I had previously “put it out there” that I didn’t want anything for me, just baby stuff- so her gift was perfect. She got me a cute flip flop box, awesome sparkley green nail polish, pina colada soap (okay, that stuff was for me!) cute little ballerina socks and a gift card to Target (for baby stuff!)

I had Kelley, I got her 2 cute purple Old Navy cardigans, in a cat bag of course! (she loves Old Navy cardigans!)

Kelley had Sol, she got him this awesome wine decanter. He has already put it to good use!

Sol got my mom, he got her a beautiful fire bowl for the backyard. It was too big and heavy to bring but she got a picture of it in a card!

Once we got full circle to this point, we realized that my dad and Roger had gotten each other!

My dad got Roger a shirt, a book that was accompanied by a cool story and picture about some planes.

Roger got my dad some fun man toys including a laser level.

We polished off the night with Kelley’s homemade apple pie and then early the next morning we were headed home to California!

Leave a comment