Happy Valentines Day!

This is the 9th Valentines day that Sol and I have spent together, and the 3rd since we’ve been married. Each has been special and memorable in its own way. This year is the first year that I have been pregnant (very pregnant to be exact) and also sick, so it hasn’t been as exciting as usual, but simple and sweet. This morning Sol woke up early to make me heart french toast before he had to go to work. Tonight we are going to have a quiet dinner at home and then tomorrow (pending my health improvements) we will have a proper Valentines date out.

I am so grateful for Sol and for my other sweet Valentines (my fetus and furry Valentines!) and for all of the love and loves I have in my life. Every day is a love fest around here, we don’t need a special day to celebrate love!

Leave a Reply

