10 on 10

10 pictures from the 10th day of the month. Document a snapshot of your life and document the ordinary things in your day!

August Edition: 1st day of school!

(Photo App: Camera Bag, Helga)

Traditional first day of school picture by the front door! (See more here) The first day of my 5th year of teaching.

My classroom, all spiffed up and ready for teenagers!

Home away from home…

Welcome kiddos!

I had a great day with my students, but the best part of the day by far was coming home to my Lola bug.

I got my free sling in the mail today! It is from Sevenslings.com and they were giving away free slings last week for World Breastfeeding Week. Yes please! I think Lola likes it!

We had a big afternoon playing together but first we experimented with some rice cereal. She’s really getting the hang of the spoon and watching her eat is SO adorable, what a big girl!

She loves to jump, jump, jump too!

A few mommy chores during her cat nap…these are her cloth bummies hanging up to dry.

My dinner while Sol was in class, leftover “stew” from last night’s dinner and a new bottle of pinot. Hey, I deserve it, it was my first day of school!

Leave a Reply

