Happy Birthday Amanda!

Today is my bestie Amanda’s 28th birthday! Amanda is really the best girlfriend a girl could ask for. She’s sweet, thoughtful, generous, funny, intelligent, and soooo much fun to be with. In the decade we’ve been besties I’ve been lucky enough to have her as my roommate, confidant, classmate, friend and all-around-soulmate. She shares my levelheadedness, my adventurous spirit, my opinionated nature and my love for all things crafty and reality tv related! I am so blessed to have her as my friend and she has spent 10 years showing me what a true friendship is.

This is us back in our awesome, drunk 18-year-old days!

Even though we live far apart, I have been lucky enough to be able to celebrate Amanda’s birthday with her every year for the last, well, I’ve lost count…but it’s been a lot of years! Here’s 25:

26:

and 27:

It breaks my heart that I won’t be there to ring in 28 with her.. but I hope she knows how much she is in my thoughts every day and how I never feel any less close to her, even when we are far apart.

I have also recently managed to rope her in as official family by making her Lola’s godmother! She is the best godmother to Lola and loves her as if she were her own. Lola can’t talk yet, but if she could I know she would agree that LOLA is lucky to have Amanda in her life!

It’s no secret that Amanda loves pictures of LOLA….so for Amanda’s birthday I received a hint loud and clear (via blog!) that she wanted Lola pictures. We did a special Lola photo shoot just for Amanda, and Lola is even wearing a dress from her spoiling God-mommy in the photos. Her present isn’t ready yet, but here is a little preview just for the birthday girl:

Happy Birthday Amanda!! We love you!! xoxox

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Amanda!

  1. Pingback: My Sweet Birthday Gift from Britt and LOLA | igoYOUgo

Leave a Reply

