Goals for 2012

I’m not calling these resolutions, because I think that has a negative stigma…but goals sounds more practical. I know it’s cheesy to need a new year to start in order to inspire positive changes, but I am a sucker for benchmarks and new beginnings. Plus, the glutenous eating, drinking and making merry during the holiday season leaves you with that desire to cleanse and inspiration for new goals. Which, funny enough, is very similar to a hangover.

Here are a few goals I will be focusing on in 2012. They are measurable, attainable, and somehow writing them on a blog makes me feel more accountable.

1.) Lose the baby weight: I know, I know…real creative. A New Years resolution to lose weight, I’m a freaking visionary. But for real, I really really want to look and feel like a similar size to my pre-pregnancy self, if not slightly smaller and I am entering the New Year with more determination than ever. More than that, I want to eat healthier and commit to fitness to set a good example for Lola. Also, she’ll be walking soon and I’ll need a lot more stamina for chasing!

2.) Make time for myself: Mommy thing. Balance, balance, balance. More blogging, more art, more sleeping! I’m a much more sane person when I slow down occasionally.

3.) Keep in touch: Calling people, calling people back and talking on the phone in general is my achilles heel. I’m horrible at it. It’s not that I don’t love my friends and family, but (See goal #2) I never have time for myself in an average day let alone time to sit down in a quiet place and catch up with correspondents. I want to be better at this though. I will work on it!

 

Leave a Reply

